Our Team

The Local Authority Waters Programme (LAWPRO) has a team of 58 people operating from 13 separate Local Authority centres across the entire country.  This team includes:

  • Director of Services
  • 1 Project Lead (Catchment Assessment Team)
  • 3 Coordinators
  • 5 Catchment Managers
  • 13 Community Water Officers
  • 31 Catchment Scientists
  • 3 Specialist Staff (Head Office)
  • 1 Administration Manager (Head Office)
  • 2 Administration Support Staff (Head Office)

The senior management team consists of Sean Keating, Director of Services, Carol McCarthy, Project Lead Catchment Assessment Team, Ray Spain, Coordinator based in Tullamore, Fran Igoe, Coordinator based in Clonmel and Bernie O’Flaherty, Coordinator based in Carrick-on-Shannon.

The five Catchments Managers who together oversee the work of the Catchment Assessment Team are; Martina Smith, based in Monaghan; Bernie White, in Galway; Margaret Keegan, in Dublin; Maeve Ryan, in Limerick; and Ruth Hennessy, in Clonmel.

Three specialist support staff are; Sheevaun Thompson, Funding Lead; Michael Pollard, IT and Administration; and Alan Walsh, Communications and Marketing Lead, all three are based at Head Office in Clonmel.

The 13 Community Water Officers and 30 Catchment Scientists operate from 12 different Local Authority centres across the country, as indicated on the map below.

You can contact the Head office in Clonmel by email to info@lawaters.ie or phone 0761 06 6230 . Individual contact details for some staff can be found below. The Catchment Assessment Team can be contacted via the Catchments Managers.

ireland

Community Water Officers

NameCountyMobileEmail
James McVeighDonegal085 808 5603 jmcveigh@lawaters.ie
Ben MaloneLouth
Cavan
Monaghan
085 802 1397bmalone@lawaters.ie
Karen KennedySligo
Leitrim
Longford
085 808 5495 kkennedy@lawaters.ie
Dónal O’KeefeWicklow
Kildare
085 870 0126dokeefe@lawaters.ie
Conor RuaneGalway
South Roscommon
085 808 3059cruane@lawaters.ie
Aoife McGrathMeath
Kildare
085 808 3682amcgrath@lawaters.ie
Thomas CarolanDublin
Meath
085 871 6896tcarolan@lawaters.ie
Ann PhelanCarlow
Kilkenny
Waterford
Wexford
085 808 4067aphelan@lawaters.ie
Ruairí Ó ConchúirClare
Limerick
North Tipperary
085 808 3715roconchuir@lawaters.ie
Breda MoriartyKerry085 882 0848bmoriarty@lawaters.ie
Catherine SealeCork085 808 5533cseale@lawaters.ie
Tom CarolanMayo
North Roscommon
085 870 9612tomcarolan@lawaters.ie
Basil MannionOffaly
Westmeath
Laois
086 859 9514bmannion@lawaters.ie
Sheevaun ThompsonSouth Tipperary087 243 6804sthompson@lawaters.ie

Regional Coordinators

NameRoleMobileEmail
Carol McCarthy Project Manager, Catchment Assessment085 804 7800 cmcarthy@lawaters.ie
Bernie O’FlahertyCoordinator087 205 3172 boflaherty@lawaters.ie
Ray SpainCoordinator087 985 6208rspain@lawaters.ie
Fran IgoeCoordinator087 411 4206figoe@lawaters.ie

Specialist Staff

NameRoleMobileEmail
Alan WalshCommunications and Marketing087 257 9713 awalsh@lawaters.ie
Orla WalshAdministration Manager085 870 9578okelly@lawaters.ie
Michael PollardIT and Office Admin087 219 4528mpollard@lawaters.ie
Sheevaun ThompsonFunding087 243 6804sthompson@lawaters.ie

Catchment Management Team

NameRegionMobileEmail
Gary O ConnellBorder Region085 870 9576 goconnell@lawaters.ie
Bernadette WhiteWestern Region085 803 0094bwhite@lawaters.ie
Margaret KeeganMidlands and East085 804 1003mkeegan@lawaters.ie
Ruth HennessySouth East Region085 803 0164rhennessy@lawaters.ie
Maeve RyanSouth West Region085 802 5273mryan@lawaters.ie