Our Team

The Waters and Communities Office has a team of 18 people.  We have twelve ‘Community Water Officers’ who will operate from different centres across the country, as indicated on the map below. There are three specialist staff providing IT and Administration support, Communications support and Funding support from the main office located in Clonmel Co. Tipperary.   This network of staff is managed and overseen by 3 Regional Coordinators: Bernie O’Flaherty, Border Region; Ray Spain, Mid Region (East and West); and Dr Fran Igoe, Southern Region.

You can contact the central office in Clonmel by email to info@lawco.ie or phone 0761 06 5262. Individual contact details for each staff member can be found below.

ireland

Community Water Officers contact details:

Name Base Mobile email
James McVeigh Donegal Town 085 808 5603 jmcveigh@lawco.ie
Gretta McCarron Carrickmacross 085 808 5756 gmccarron@lawco.ie
Karen Kennedy Carrickonshannon 085 808 5495 kkennedy@lawco.ie
Michael Kane Castlebar 085 808 3064 mkane@lawco.ie
Catherine Seale Galway 085 808 5533 cseale@lawco.ie
Aoife McGrath Navan 085 808 3682 amcgrath@lawco.ie
Sinead Hurson Dublin 085 808 3725 shurson@lawco.ie
Ann Phelan Kilkenny 085 808 4067 aphelan@lawco.ie
Ruairí Ó Conchúir Limerick 085 808 3715 roconchuir@lawco.ie
Kieran Murphy Cork 085 808 3059 kmurphy@lawco.ie
Blaithin Ní Áinin Tralee 085 808 3716 bniainin@lawco.ie
Basil Mannion Tullamore 086 859 9514 bmannion@lawco.ie
Regional Coordinators
Name Role Mobile Email
Bernie O’Flaherty Coordinator 087 205 3172 boflaherty@lawco.ie
Ray Spain Coordinator 087 985 6208 rspain@lawco.ie
Fran Igoe Coordinator 087 411 4206 figoe@lawco.ie
Specialist Staff
Name Role Mobile Email
Alan Walsh Communications and Marketing 087 257 9713 awalsh@lawco.ie
Michael Pollard IT and Office Admin 087 219 4528 mpollard@lawco.ie
Sheevaun Thompson Funding 087 243 6804 sthompson@lawco.ie