Our Team

The Local Authority Water Programme (LAWPRO) has a team of 58 people operating from 13 separate Local Authority centres across the entire country.  This team includes:

  • Director of Services
  • 1 Project Lead (Catchment Assessment Team)
  • 3 Coordinators
  • 5 Catchment Managers
  • 12 Community Water Officers
  • 30 Catchment Scientists
  • 3 Specialist Staff (Head Office)
  • 1 Administration Manager (Head Office)
  • 2 Administration Support Staff (Head Office)

The senior management team consists of Sean Keating, Director of Services, Carol McCarthy, Project Lead Catchment Assessment Team, Ray Spain, Coordinator based in Tullamore, Fran Igoe, Coordinator based in Clonmel and Bernie O’Flaherty, Coordinator based in Carrick-on-Shannon.

The five Catchments Managers who together oversee the work of the Catchment Assessment Team are; Martina Smith, based in Monaghan; Bernie White, in Galway; Margaret Keegan, in Dublin; Maeve Ryan, in Limerick; and Ruth Hennessy, in Clonmel.

Three specialist support staff are; Sheevaun Thompson, Funding Lead; Michael Pollard, IT and Administration; and Alan Walsh, Communications and Marketing Lead, all three are based at Head Office in Clonmel.

The 12 Community Water Officers and 30 Catchment Scientists operate from 12 different local authority centres across the country, as indicated on the map below.

You can contact the Head office in Clonmel by email to info@lawaters.ie or phone 0761 06 6230 . Individual contact details for some staff can be found below. The Catchment Assessment Team can be contacted via the Catchments Managers.

ireland

Community Water Officers contact details:

Name Base Mobile email
James McVeigh Donegal Town 085 808 5603 jmcveigh@lawaters.ie
Carrickmacross
Karen Kennedy Carrickonshannon 085 808 5495 kkennedy@lawaters.ie
Dónal O’Keefe Wicklow/ Dublin 085 085 8700 126 dokeefe@lawaters.ie
Catherine Seale Galway 085 808 5533 cseale@lawaters.ie
Aoife McGrath Navan 085 808 3682 amcgrath@lawaters.ie
Thomas Carolan Dublin 085 808 3725 tcarolan@lawaters.ie
Ann Phelan Kilkenny 085 808 4067 aphelan@lawaters.ie
Ruairí Ó Conchúir Limerick 085 808 3715 roconchuir@lawaters.ie
Kieran Murphy Cork 085 808 3059 kmurphy@lawaters.ie
Basil Mannion Tullamore 086 859 9514 bmannion@lawaters.ie
Regional Coordinators
Name Role Mobile Email
Bernie O’Flaherty Coordinator 087 205 3172 boflaherty@lawaters.ie
Ray Spain Coordinator 087 985 6208 rspain@lawaters.ie
Fran Igoe Coordinator 087 411 4206 figoe@lawaters.ie
Specialist Staff
Name Role Mobile Email
Alan Walsh Communications and Marketing 087 257 9713 awalsh@lawaters.ie
Michael Pollard IT and Office Admin 087 219 4528 mpollard@lawaters.ie
Sheevaun Thompson Funding 087 243 6804 sthompson@lawaters.ie
Orla Kelly Administration Manager 085 8709578 okelly@lawaters.ie
Catchment Assessment Team
Name Location Mobile Email
Martina Smith Border Team 085 8030220 msmith@lawaters.ie
Bernadette White West Team 085 803 0094 bwhite@lawaters.ie
Margaret Keegan East & Midlands Team 085 8041003 mkeegan@lawaters.ie
Ruth Hennessy South East Team 085 803 1064 rhennessy@lawaters.ie
Maeve Ryan South West Team 085 802 5273 mryan@lawaters.ie